Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Joined: Jul 20 2007, 01:40 AM

Apr 18 2010, 04:58 AM #31

The link at the top sends me to TS but it only list's TS 3
can someone post a direct link to the correct TS? PLEASE

J. Prins

Quote
Like
Share


Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Joined: Jul 20 2007, 01:40 AM

Apr 18 2010, 02:46 PM #33

Downloaded and installed and crash's faster yet WTF!!!!!

Quote
Like
Share

Jammer
Something Else
Jammer
Something Else
Joined: Jun 20 2006, 03:40 PM

Apr 18 2010, 03:32 PM #34

Try the teamspeak website for help. If you've installed something new and now you have the problem, I'd go back to a PC restore point and see if the problem is fixed.

Quote
Like
Share

Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Joined: Jul 20 2007, 01:40 AM

Apr 19 2010, 01:37 PM #35

I restored back to the 10 th and still had issues so i went back farther yet to the 1st we'll see how that goes.

Quote
Like
Share

Mick777
Something Else
Mick777
Something Else
Joined: Jun 8 2006, 09:12 AM

Apr 20 2010, 11:19 AM #36

Any luck yet Nu? Is it just TS2 that's broken?
Quote
Like
Share

Bullitt73
Spammer
Joined: Jun 5 2006, 11:32 PM

Apr 20 2010, 01:18 PM #37

Mick777 @ Apr 20 2010, 06:19 AM wrote: Any luck yet Nu? Is it just TS2 that's broken?
he finally got it working last night.
Quote
Like
Share

Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Joined: Jul 20 2007, 01:40 AM

Apr 21 2010, 01:33 AM #38

Well I guess the TS issue is not gone and its really starting to piss me off!
and yes its TS thats broken.
I fire up RF through the speakers and turn on TS through headset and the headset stops working but still sound with RF.

Quote
Like
Share

Jammer
Something Else
Jammer
Something Else
Joined: Jun 20 2006, 03:40 PM

Apr 21 2010, 03:37 PM #39

Do you have a sound card or a sound chip built into the mother board? Or both?

Do you have several usb ports available to plug your headset into on your PC?

Or does your headset have a min-jack and it pugs into the back of your PC?

Do you have a "headphone" jack in the front of your PC say underneath or near the CD/DVD player?

Do you hear sound from anything other program playing a CD/DVD or a YouTube Vid?

Quote
Like
Share

Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Joined: Jul 20 2007, 01:40 AM

Apr 21 2010, 08:35 PM #40

It seems that the port i have my headset plugged into does not recognise the set
but Tuesday at the FMS race it was plugged into a different port and still quit.
Everytime it quits it states " a problem caused tS to quit working".
and if i run RF and TS through the headset i lose all sound.

Quote
Like
Share

JJHOG103
Something Else
JJHOG103
Something Else
Joined: Jun 5 2006, 07:16 AM

Apr 21 2010, 11:33 PM #41

Nu, did you install any new programs just before your TS went on the fritz?
Fastest Hog Around:
NoDoz Event Organizer
Ram Jammer Team Member
Team Five O Member

Quote
Like
Share

Jammer
Something Else
Jammer
Something Else
Joined: Jun 20 2006, 03:40 PM

Apr 22 2010, 01:39 AM #42

ok nu but please answer my questions so we can try to identify what is causing the problem. i understand it appears its ts related but it may be a symptom not the cause.

Quote
Like
Share

Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Nustyl
Uber Veteran
Joined: Jul 20 2007, 01:40 AM

Apr 22 2010, 05:20 PM #43

#1 Chip
#2 6 Ports 2 in front 4 in back
#3 USB Plug
#4 Yes I have a headphone Jack
#5 seems to play all fine except TS (But I'll double check)

Quote
Like
Share

Jammer
Something Else
Jammer
Something Else
Joined: Jun 20 2006, 03:40 PM

Apr 23 2010, 02:57 AM #44

ok nu - check on playing other things like the simple windows sounds, cd's, vid's ect and if all of that works we can narrow the problem down to the usb hubs and/or other. we need to rule out the chip/windows software and the cd/dvd player. i had a huge ts problem on my new pc and the solution wound up being a $15 usb card i bought at walmart. another thing to do would be to add a sound card to your pc......

Quote
Like
Share